Notes and Announcements

Marching Band Next Performance Saturday, Sept 22 

The Marching Saxons will perform next at the Colgan Classic at Colgan High School in Manassas on Saturday, Sept. 22.  

PARENT VOLUNTEERS: HELP NEEDED!!  Click here to help with the performance

10:10 am - Rehearse on Langley turf

1:30 pm - Load buses

3:25 pm - Warm up

4:15 pm - PERFORM

5:45 pm - Awards

6:15 pm - Load buses

7:15 pm - Arrive at Langley

Marching Band Largest in Langley History! Help Needed!!

The 2018 Marching Saxons are 140 strong - the largest marching band in school history.  

PARENTS: We need volunteers to help with each performance.  It's a wonderful way to support the band and have a great time while making new friends.  Remember, the theme of this year's show is Birds of a Feather, working together!  

Sign up to volunteer at a halftime show! 

Marching Band Performances 2018

Fri., Aug. 31 - Home Football Game

Fri., Sept. 7 - Home Football Game

Sat., Sept. 22 - Competition at Colgan High School

Sat., Sept 29 - Competition at Herndon High School

Fri., Oct. 5 - Home Football Game

Sat., Oct. 20 - Competition at JMU

Fri., Oct. 26 - Home Football Game

Fri, Nov. 2 - Home Football Game

Sat., Nov. 3 - Assessment at Liberty High School

Spring Trip Announced

In February 2019, the Langley Bands will travel to New York City where they will perform in the world-famous Carnegie Hall.  The whirlwind tour of the Big Apple will also include attendance at a Broadway Show.  More details to come.

Important Links

MB COMPETITION

Sept. 22 

Rehearse on Langley turf 10:10

Performance at 4:15 pm (approx)

Colgan Classic at Colgan HS

MB COMPETITION

Sept. 29 - Call Time TBD

Performance at 5:45 pm (approx)

NOVA Regional at Herndon HS


MB HOME FOOTBALL GAME

Oct. 5 - Call time TBD, game 7 pm